top of page

University Information


University Information

There are 43 universities in Australia. Bachelor courses are usually 3years and students can enrol in either February or July depending on the course. Master degree courses are divided into Coursework and Research. The duration of a Master degree is usually 2 years. The students can enrol in the Master degree by Coursework in either February or July depending on the course, and students wishing to enrol in the Master degree by Research can enrol regardless of the semester dates. PhD courses are available after completion of Master degree courses.


Group of Eight Australia

Australia’s leading Universities: leading excellence, leading debate

The Group of Eight (Go8) comprises Australia’s leading research-intensive universities.

The Go8 is focused on, and is a leader in, influencing the development and delivery of long-term sustainable national higher education and research policy, and in developing elite international alliances and research partnerships.

In world rankings, Go8 universities are consistently the highest ranked in Australia. Seven of the Go8’s members are in the world’s top 100 universities and all Go8 members are ranked in the world’s top 150 universities; in the Academic Ranking of World Universities (ARWU) from Shanghai Jiao Tong University, the Times Higher Education Rankings (THES) and the QS World University Rankings (QS).

The University of Western Australia.png
The University of Melbourne.png
Monash University.png
University of New South Wales.png
Australian National University.png
The University of Queensland.png
The University of Adelaide.png
University of Sydney.png
Foundation Program (University Preparation Course)

Foundation program is usually a one-year intensive preparatory course and typically designed to prepare more comprehensive grounding in the skills, prerequisite and assumed knowledge to enter an undergraduate course at a university. If you do not meet the entry requirements to get directly into Australian university, foundation course is required before you study at university.

Taylors College.png
Edith Cowan College.png
Macquarie University International Colle
University of Tasmania International Pat
JCU College.png
Monash College.png
UOW College.png
Curtin College.png
The College.png
Canning College.png
Griffith College.png
Charles Darwin University International
ANU College.png
Newcastle International College.png
La Trobe College.png
The University of Adelaide College.png
QUT College.png
UTS College.png
Murdoch Institute of Technology.png
Southern Cross University College.png
Deakin College.png
Eynesbury College.png
IES College.png
Trinity College.png
bottom of page